Bullet Train is a fast pace first person shooter about defending a train full of cargo from creatures in the harsh desert. Run up and down the train fighting off tumbleweed spiders and rock titans to try and keep your cargo in prime condition. At each station you reach you will be able to buy new weapons and upgrades as well as place turrets along the side of your train. You can use the turrets yourself to get right in on the action or just sit back and let your turret army take care of some of those critters for you. This was a student project done at Full Sail University with a 2 month design and 3 month development time frame to make the game.

Review RSS Feed Xierra says
9 Xierra

Feb 14th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It was an amazing game for such a student project! It is true that it's not as good as some games, but they deserve a medal for this wonderful work! The only flaws were that the AI movements are not so great (Sometimes floating), and the FOV (Field Of View) is too low for some players. But overall it's still a fun game to play, and congratulations.

greg5432 says
9 greg5432

Feb 12th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I think this game is AMAZING for a free game. 9/10 because its free and entertaining, though I wouldnt pay for it unless it had coop :/

melcator says
9 melcator

Feb 10th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Good simple game, if you can get it to work.

The main flaw is the simple fact that it can be fun getting this game to work, for me I have to fiddle with compatability settings, usually switching either DPI Scaling or 640x480 resolution works. The tutorial is useless, it's just as difficult as the base game so don't bother with it.

The main thing I would say would make the game a bit better would be co-op, other than that it's great and if anyone complains about the game sucking they can stuff it because it's free.

Mysterious_guy_ says
9 Mysterious_guy_

Dec 6th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Its a good game but i dont think i can handle a big train by myself you now what mean?

t1gerdog says
9 t1gerdog

Mar 1st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Holy ****! What just happened? I'm laying in a gutter somewhere....there's a roach and and empty 40oz lying beside me and my face is imprinted in the sand.

And somebody butt-raped me I swear!

That's how you feel after playing this first-person tower-defense epiphany.

Yeah it's too short, a 'bit' unbalanced but you just can't regret playing this ************. It's awesome.

I'm glad I finally downloaded this one... I thought the screenshots were too good to be true for a free download. No way! Grab it man.

BTW, If you recoil as soon as you see the words "Tower" and "Defense" like I do.........just trust me. I hate TD games. This one is good. And some others have mentioned Co-op on here, yeah, that would be the money move.

Re-develop this game as an online Co-op game and you guys will be $$$$$$

2twonbros says
9 2twonbros

Dec 6th, 2013

No review provided

Blur525 says
9 Blur525

Apr 8th, 2013

No review provided

adaszik says
9 adaszik

Jan 1st, 2013

No review provided

slenderkiller124 says
9 slenderkiller124

Oct 20th, 2012

No review provided

DarkMajor21 says
9 DarkMajor21

Feb 6th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.3

103 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.