Bullet Train is a fast pace first person shooter about defending a train full of cargo from creatures in the harsh desert. Run up and down the train fighting off tumbleweed spiders and rock titans to try and keep your cargo in prime condition. At each station you reach you will be able to buy new weapons and upgrades as well as place turrets along the side of your train. You can use the turrets yourself to get right in on the action or just sit back and let your turret army take care of some of those critters for you. This was a student project done at Full Sail University with a 2 month design and 3 month development time frame to make the game.

Review RSS Feed MrMati200 says
7 MrMati200

Feb 7th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

This game is cool but is too short.

Rabid_Gerbal says
7 Rabid_Gerbal

Feb 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I had a lot of fun playing this... until it crashes whenever a giant rock monster comes on screen, i was really looking foward to fighting it too. Everytime this game crashes a ninja baby dies, and that makes me a very sad gamer.

Xierra says
9 Xierra

Feb 14th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It was an amazing game for such a student project! It is true that it's not as good as some games, but they deserve a medal for this wonderful work! The only flaws were that the AI movements are not so great (Sometimes floating), and the FOV (Field Of View) is too low for some players. But overall it's still a fun game to play, and congratulations.

greg5432 says
9 greg5432

Feb 12th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I think this game is AMAZING for a free game. 9/10 because its free and entertaining, though I wouldnt pay for it unless it had coop :/

5ud3rf1id says
10 5ud3rf1id

Feb 11th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

this is a game fantastic +x:-)

melcator says
9 melcator

Feb 10th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Good simple game, if you can get it to work.

The main flaw is the simple fact that it can be fun getting this game to work, for me I have to fiddle with compatability settings, usually switching either DPI Scaling or 640x480 resolution works. The tutorial is useless, it's just as difficult as the base game so don't bother with it.

The main thing I would say would make the game a bit better would be co-op, other than that it's great and if anyone complains about the game sucking they can stuff it because it's free.

Alobomb says
10 Alobomb

Feb 4th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is an amazingly fun concept. You really should try to expand this with more missions, maybe a survival or infinite mission mode, more turrets and more weapons/weapon upgrades. This is seriously some of the most fun I've had in a while, the graphics style is amazing, I love the borderlands/TF2-esque look, which does go perfectly with it. All in all you really should attempt to expand it.

caveracraft says
8 caveracraft

Sep 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

good game iron sights ????

NITR0GH0ST says
7 NITR0GH0ST

Jul 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great free game, tower defense fps. They need to update it to have some more features

trgrafi says
8 trgrafi

Apr 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very Good Game

Community Rating

Average

7.3

103 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.