Braid is a puzzle-platformer, drawn in a painterly style, where you can manipulate the flow of time in strange and unusual ways. From a house in the city, journey to a series of worlds and solve puzzles to rescue an abducted princess. In each world, you have a different power to affect the way time behaves, and it is time's strangeness that creates the puzzles.

Review RSS Feed GiuseppeCiampa8 says
9 GiuseppeCiampa8

Aug 25th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

What poetry this game: the graphics, backgrounds, game mechanics and meaning are a fantastic thing.

Willegendaire13 says
9 Willegendaire13

Nov 8th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Un des meilleurs jeu Indie/Réflection pour moi. Un cadre magique, des graphismes magnifiques, une histoire bien ficelée avec ses deux niveaux de lecture. Un jeu recommandé à tous ! (Et en plus, très peu cher pour ce qu'il vaut !)

NormanPL says
9 NormanPL

Nov 4th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good puzzle compilation.

little_caesar says
9 little_caesar

Jul 6th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fantastic puzzle platformer with a gimmick. You are able to reverse and forward time and thus overcome death itself. This doesn't make the game easy though, since there's usually several things to take to concideration.

Pros:
-Art
-Controls
-Mechanics
-Story (if you like a bit depressing stories)

Cons:
-Very hard at times

ozl says
9 ozl

Jun 16th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Original and entertaining game xD

Bevel says
9 Bevel

Feb 13th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Amazing style, creative puzzles and free music I still listen to years after beating the game. The only downside is that there isn't more game. If it were longer I'd give it a perfect 10.

ssokolow says
9 ssokolow

Jan 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

A delightful game in every respect, but it felt too short. Yes, I can understand not padding things out, but it felt like I didn't get enough time to play around with each puzzle mechanic before it was on to the next one.

Aman-Kino says
9 Aman-Kino

Dec 23rd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome gameplay and graphics. Play now !

MoVLoV says
9 MoVLoV

Dec 7th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

great game, reminded me of my super mario days, but with a twist.

lovenemesis says
9 lovenemesis

Dec 4th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome puzzle game,which makes me understand the good and bad sides of time-reverse. :D.

Community Rating

Average

9.2

494 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.