Braid is a puzzle-platformer, drawn in a painterly style, where you can manipulate the flow of time in strange and unusual ways. From a house in the city, journey to a series of worlds and solve puzzles to rescue an abducted princess. In each world, you have a different power to affect the way time behaves, and it is time's strangeness that creates the puzzles.

Review RSS Feed VirgyLiam says
8 VirgyLiam

Sep 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good Story and game play, far too short

trianglegames says
8 trianglegames

Sep 30th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is really cool, really innovative, but not insanely fun. My friend, who played it all the way through in two days would disagree, though.

Kazekai says
8 Kazekai

Apr 13th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

The overall gaming experience is very good, but what really hurt my opinion of it was the secret stars. The ways you obtain them are so far out there they defy the basics of designing a game. (Making a player stand still for two hours, making one star unobtainable if you complete world 2 and 3's puzzle, etc) The creator made such blatant bad decisions that I wonder if he didn't do them on purpose. In any case, if it weren't for that, I'd give it a 10, but not being able to 100% a game, or even know about the secrets in the game without getting a walkthrough or being a seriously dedicated player, is insane.

fydo says
8 fydo

Dec 15th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really enjoyed this game, though I found that it lacks replay value.

Still, I'd definitely say that it's worth the moolah!

DeXP says
8 DeXP

Nov 11th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's a cross between a puzzle and an arcade. The unique atmosphere, unique opportunities. But it is very difficult.

riisen says
8 riisen

Oct 5th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

a really good indie game
very time consuming and frustrating, but still so awesome :)

tronsky says
8 tronsky

Apr 14th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Curioso y diferente juego, cruce de plataformas y estrategia. Una historia muy bonita con un amor perdido, el de una princesa que encontrar pero escapando a los tópicos (no solo de los videojuegos) ademas de sorprender hasta el mismo final.
Para pasar un buen rato comiendote el coco.

peter_meister says
8 peter_meister

Apr 13th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

The game is done excellent, but for me too much arcade too little puzzle.

QuinNace says
8 QuinNace

Dec 9th, 2013

No review provided

Miss_paran0ia says
8 Miss_paran0ia

Oct 4th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.2

494 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.