Tells the story of a young boy called Robert who is the sole survivor of a plane crash in "the Gap". Too young to fend for himself, Robert is adopted by a local group of Indigenous Australians, who teach him the skills he needs to survive in this harsh new environment...

Review RSS Feed Tadness says
10 Tadness

Feb 2nd, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Yes, this game is a bit of an oldie, but it's one of the most perfect point-and-click adventures I've ever played. A few points of trial-and-error that involve trying objects at random was a bit frustrating, but overall it's a solid, well-done game. It simply needs to be experienced by everyone, if not for its gameplay then for its humor. Robert's smart-mouthed robotic companion Joey was easily my favorite character.

ID0 says
10 ID0

May 12th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Exelent classic quest, comic (!) cyberpunk, nice dialogs, and just a very good game!

Rizaran says
10 Rizaran

Jul 15th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This was a great adventure. Thanks. 10/10

Quakekill says
10 Quakekill

Jun 6th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Absolute classic, played this ages ago and loved it. Recently bought it on Good Old Games and it's still as entertaining as it was when I first bought it. Although, it is a little on the easy side for a point & click game, to be honest.

jac428 says
10 jac428

Apr 22nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

If there was ever a game to need a sequel, cant go past these awesome oldies!

marine_jake says
10 marine_jake

Jan 21st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I played this game a long time ago, it's really great to see it back. Revolution wrote some really great stories, this was one of them.

BlundaKat says
10 BlundaKat

Jan 16th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

With an amazing story line, clever puzzles and its quirky/funny dialoge this has to be one of the best adventure games ever!

theinfantaria says
10 theinfantaria

Jan 20th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Beneath a steel sky is one of the best point n' click adventure games ever made. Period.

WafflePony says
10 WafflePony

Jul 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Beneath a Steel Sky is one of the best point-and-click games I have ever played in my lifetime, ranking up with the Sam & Max and Monkey Island series. All I have to say: PLAY IT. JUST DO IT. :3

stjohnj says
10 stjohnj

Apr 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love this game! I even have this game on my iphone because it is so epic. It is a good adventure and puzzle game that definitely has some scary aspects. The futuristic setting where human lives aren't worth much makes this soooo dangerous but interesting!

Community Rating

Average

9.3

58 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.