Battlefield 3 is the successor to the acclaimed game Battlefield 2. It includes advanced and innovative features like Frostbite 2, the incredible technology that takes animation, destruction, lighting, scale and audio to new heights, Feeling the impact of bullets and explosions, dragging your fallen comrades into safety, and mounting your weapon on almost any part of the terrain, and unparalleled vehicle warfare.

Review RSS Feed RS|Robert says
7 RS|Robert

Jul 17th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

It may have better graphics, more weapons, customization, but it does not have that feel that BF2 gave me!

ComradeWinston says
7 ComradeWinston

Oct 27th, 2013 4 people agree 2 people don't

EA's bastard child of Battlefield 2, attempting to be more like Call of Duty.

Combat is far more based on twitch skill, most maps are terrible and full of choke points, and all the core bits of Battlefield 2 have been neutered.

I played for a little over a hundred hours and by the end couldn't bare how utterly meh Battlefield 3 was.

FoxFort says
7 FoxFort

Oct 28th, 2011 5 people agree 3 people don't

BF3 has so far the best visual gaming engine, the game is simple to say very beautiful and I give it 10. on visual and 8. on MP, but SP is in the same level as CoD, even entire campaign is made like CoD Black Ops for that no more than 4. (10+8+4)/3 = ~7.

SoulDebris says
7 SoulDebris

Jun 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

SP mode like a ****

Kaonis says
7 Kaonis

May 18th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Good graphic, but a mediocre title. Appreciable the opportunity to drive the vehicles.

dodek96_pl says
7 dodek96_pl

Jan 19th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Really, I expected this to be the game of the year but it was a big disappointment. It's still real fun to play, but I expected much more. Destruction is both great and bad, I like how it's very well focused on tiny details but it sucks that not too much buildings can be collapsed. Not to mention all the bugs... I hope they'll fix them. Also no mod support? Why? ArmA2 also has a very complex engine but look at how many mods there are. Shame on you, DICE and EA.

Gamingroach says
7 Gamingroach

Jan 9th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Battlefield as we all know is great for it's Multiplayer Experience. However...I think the Singleplayer component of the game has dumbed down to the Level of CoD; making a disappointing departure from Bad Company 2's singleplayer experience.
The weapon collection system and free exploration opportunity from Bad Company 2 has been completely absent, contributed to the lack of re-playability and fun as the player is forced to play through a heavily scripted environment. Apart from this issue, I've enjoyed the the story of the game but too short as with most FPS games are during this generation.

As for multiplayer portion....this is where the game stands out most...while teamwork is the core to gaining success. Having a squad full of friends can bring alot of fun, from a serious battle to goofing off like the ASDF Platoon. Gameplay is great and open in all combat situations ranging from Aerial Battles to Close Quarter Battles in a large open battlefields invites the variety of strategies to attack and sneak against your opponents.

7/10 so far enjoyable ;)
See ya on Derpfield 3

JX6 says
7 JX6

May 29th, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Battlefield that doesn't feel Battlefield. Singleplayer has a bug that makes it impossible to complete and multiplayer feels to much like CoD.

RaduMitroi says
7 RaduMitroi

Aug 24th, 2013

No review provided

Vitalaizer says
7 Vitalaizer

Aug 8th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.7

158 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.