Battlefield 2 invades the high-tech frontlines of modern warfare. The game brings the intensity and excitement of Battlefield 1942 into the modern era with enhanced team play and the latest, most technologically advanced vehicles and weapons systems available to man.

Review RSS Feed QoelQast says
9 QoelQast

Jan 16th, 2011 16 people agree 1 person doesn't

One of my favourite retail games.. I really like the whole communication system and the maps are so good! There's also a ranking system which forces you to try out every kit, which is a big +. Also, thanks EA for releasing the booster packs + special forces for free, beacause those server were slowly dying. I don't think this game needs a big review, as almost everyone of you must have heard of this..

2 things that I don't like that much:
Hitboxes: If you're sniping while sitting behind a teammate there's a BIG chance you'll hit him, even though the crosshair isn't pointed at his body..
Punkbuster: It almost makes overlay (Steam/VOIP-software) impossible to use as it kicks you when it's detected.. A real shame.

It runs well on nearly all recent systems and I'd recommend you to buy it.

selfprofessedgeek says
9 selfprofessedgeek

Feb 26th, 2011 16 people agree 2 people don't

A game with staying power. Definitely a classic.

REENIGAV says
9 REENIGAV

Jan 5th, 2011 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

Incredible game, the online gameplay is the best.

Viking22 says
9 Viking22

Oct 30th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Still a good game to play, And a lovely community

CnC_Fin says
9 CnC_Fin

Aug 5th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best games in the Battlefield series. 64 player online gaming with dozens of weapons and vehicles, everything from pistols and assault rifles to tanks and jet fighters.

Mendozacheers says
9 Mendozacheers

Mar 17th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

It's soon a classic but it's still better than the most Call of Duty's out there. Battlefield 2 is a masterpiece when it comes to video game warfare. The singleplayer isn't as fun as the multiplayer, but it's still great. Choose your class and then throw yourself into the battlefield. The maps are so big that sometimes it takes a lot of time to get around by foot, but that's just realistic.

The graphics are starting to get outdated, but way not ugly or annoying, it wont bother you at all.

juxtapose519 says
9 juxtapose519

Jun 28th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Large-scale tactical shooting at its best. The Battlefield series emerged in the days when run-and-gun deathmatch shooters were all the rage. Suddenly, teamwork, strategy and using your head were more important that shooting everything that moved and it made for an interesting and unique gaming experience. Battlefield 2 expanded and perfected that formula, and as a result became one of the most memorable shooters of all time.

AndrewIsGreen says
9 AndrewIsGreen

May 17th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

This is a very fun game to play with friends. I prefer this over bad company anyday at all. The game still has some glitches and bugs, but i'm sure you can look over them.

Zakaroo says
9 Zakaroo

Feb 22nd, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great game when using teamwork with friends, otherwise it's around a 7. I can't wait for Battlefield 3!

archmage629 says
9 archmage629

Jun 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

this game is great i just had one problem THE MALTIPLAYER NEVER WORKED!!!!

Community Rating

Average

9.3

1090 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.