Using the Lord Of The Rings movie license, The Battle for Middle-earth is a Real-Time Strategy game based upon both the renown literary works of J.R.R. Tolkien, and the film trilogy directed by Peter Jackson. Players are given control of enormous armies in the many of the epic battles depicted in the film. From waging all-out combat among the vast forces of good and evil to controlling your favorite heroes and characters to managing the troops and resources of your side, the fate of a living, breathing Middle-earth is in the player's hands.

Review RSS Feed physco1 says
10 physco1

Feb 23rd, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

best game ever gondor rulez

JDOG689 says
10 JDOG689

Nov 17th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I absolutely LOVE bfme.
#somuchfunipeemyself

xXdraky says
10 xXdraky

Sep 7th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Brilliance.

MightyCrow says
10 MightyCrow

Jul 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great game. Love the Lord of the Rings and this game suits it perfectly.

Spartan184 says
10 Spartan184

Nov 19th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very good gameplay, accurate to movies and somewhat for books overall its very great game. I recommend buying it

xVxXPrinceXxVx says
10 xVxXPrinceXxVx

Sep 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fantastic Soundtrack, Amazing Graphics and Epic Story. One of my Favorite games of all time!

kosmatos says
10 kosmatos

Jul 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

nice atmosphere from one of the best fantasy worlds tolkien has gifted to us! nice mechanics of battle !!!

SonofGloin says
10 SonofGloin

May 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Glorious game, it was over hyped like most games in the beginning, but with a good enough computer and now (mods) the camera angles and graphics that were promised to use back in 2004 are somewhat possible...

WOLFPACKRANGER says
10 WOLFPACKRANGER

Dec 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Its such a great game for new pc gamers and its great for the Lord of the Rings fans like myself

xXBerethorXx says
10 xXBerethorXx

Dec 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is absolutely fantastic. I owned it some years ago for xbox but it broke. I recently got it for computer (for $65.. WOW!) and its just as good as I remember. I'm currently making new memories on it and I shall enjoy it very well :).

Community Rating

Average

9.2

216 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.