A Remake based off the Multiplayer part of Conker's Bad Fur Day™ from the N64.

Review RSS Feed yoshilin says
8 yoshilin

Jul 12th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I loved the original conkers bad fur day game on the N64. The story was great and most importantly in this case the multiplayer was hilariously fun at times especially when you play with some friends. When I saw this project I was excited to play it and I was not disappointed, plays just like the original but with some nicer visuals for the eyes to look at. I hope you add some of the other gamemodes like cavemen, tanks and the toilet deathmatch those were fun. Love the work and keep it up!

cptmorgans says
8 cptmorgans

May 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

love this game, but need some players for online

themoodude says
8 themoodude

Oct 23rd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

This review is based on the Alpha release (0.1) and will be amended as and when the game is updated.

In its current state it is very bare. You're limited to one playable character (the squirrel) and one map (halls). Additionally there's only one weapon at the moment.

That said it's building the groundwork for what could be the best re-creation for a long time. We all remember the great multiplayer games in CBFD on the N64; and bringing this to the PC and the internet is an amazing idea. I sincerely hope the devs support local split-screen; best of both worlds then- local for the games with a few mates round, and net for when you're honing your skills at teddy killing!

Just an aside; if anyone likes the idea of porting classic N64 titles to the PC with net play; if you're not already aware of it, check out Goldeneye: Source. It's pretty much the same idea but with Goldeneye 64- and it's a tad more developed at the moment too.

Raizo-san says
8 Raizo-san

Sep 16th, 2013

No review provided

Supermario641996 says
8 Supermario641996

Jan 14th, 2012

No review provided

Xplex42 says
8 Xplex42

Dec 23rd, 2011

No review provided

DeeUss11 says
8 DeeUss11

Sep 2nd, 2007

No review provided

Packer says
8 Packer

Sep 2nd, 2007

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.1

35 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.