In Axis & Allies: RTS , players will relive and experience the most epic struggle in the history of mankind, World War II. Players will be able to direct the military and economic destiny of any one of the world's most powerful countries - United States, England, Germany, The Soviet Union or Japan. Axis & Allies: RTS will not only capture the intensity of war but will also allow players to change the outcome of the major battles and campaigns of World War II. Confronted with the strategic and tactical situations experienced by the top generals and national leaders of the period, players will have to make critical decisions that determine the fate and the destiny of the world. Axis & Allies: RTS will feature gameplay elements such as unique organization of units; command of land, sea, and air units in real-time; dynamic fronts and supply lines; interaction with Generals and Leaders of the era; and intense online play with a powerful random scenario generator.

Review RSS Feed The_Mastodon says
9 The_Mastodon

Sep 18th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Epic.

Lionheart2 says
10 Lionheart2

Jun 9th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

The best WWII Strategy by far.

DukeOfJudea says
10 DukeOfJudea

Jul 24th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

AWESOME GAME!
i remember i was go to the store and buy the collect'ors edition i was like 7 years old i play this from when i install it!

Frosty_Guy says
10 Frosty_Guy

Aug 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Everyone who rated 5 and below can go f**k themselves... Great game of its time.

MechPilot524 says
8 MechPilot524

Aug 1st, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

This game is old, but gold. While waiting for my newer, more powerful rig, I have been able to play this game with about 15 fps on an old HP a600 series desktop. It's fun, make no mistake about it. It involves strategy, researching, and some tactics. The AI will in fact use tricks such as send in a diversionary if not suicidal frontal attack, and try to flank you with other units in the meantime to seize ground and especially cities from you. While it has its many derp moments, it also knows how to put up a fight sometimes, pinning me in a corner for 8 hours until I could employ sufficient airpower to turn the tables. A recon regiment held a city by hiding at the far corner, even though the center was swarming with hostiles.

No matter what any player says, the nations are well enough balanced in that you can always find one that suits you. Whether it's Germany's panzers or America's bombers, or Japanese armored artillery or Russian rocket trucks, you'll find something that works.

The World War 2 option is also fun. You have the option to go into a full-out RTS battle, if wasting time is your goal, or if you don't feel like going to the trouble you can always hit that Quick Resolve button. It's not a good idea all the time; I tried 3 times a quick resolve in the same place with about a 78% chance of victory, but the quick resolve made me lose each time. I had to win using the realtime battle. But on the other hand, the realtime battle lets you win if the cards are stacked against you, if you're good enough at using it.

To conclude, this game is definitely great. The graphics may not seem the best but they are good considering they were made in 2004. The game has some mechanics issues, such as units getting stuck between buildings, but other than these its gameplay is smooth and enjoyable. The story mode is historically accurate. The land, sea, and air units and squad-based gameplay, added to the multiplayer/map editor, make this game a great time-waster to play.

HEROAGASTIN says
1 HEROAGASTIN

Nov 7th, 2010 2 people agree 5 people don't

Graphics:0
technology:0
innovation:0
gameplay:2
sounds:2
total:1

G_K says
8 G_K

Jan 19th, 2014

No review provided

Kasderan says
10 Kasderan

Jan 18th, 2014

No review provided

Joao_Carlos says
8 Joao_Carlos

Sep 22nd, 2013

No review provided

Kingjo9lp says
5 Kingjo9lp

Aug 21st, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.8

38 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.