Take command of your mercenary forces in Atom Zombie Smasher. The zombie apocalypse is upon us and it's up to you to evacuate everyone before they fall prey to the undead. Conduct massive rescue operations with a helping hand from snipers, artillery crews, orbital bombardments, and more. Experience the tactical richness of fully-destructible environments and procedurally-generated campaigns. And when the apocalypse ends, create your own game mods and share them with the Online File Share.

Review RSS Feed The_Headcrab_Farmer says
8 The_Headcrab_Farmer

May 25th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Nice little game, has you thinking to maximize rescued citizens and killed zombies. The way the story is presented isn't to bad either.

Gruenerapfel says
8 Gruenerapfel

Dec 13th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty great and funny game. little hard tho if u playing first time.
not that much Content

ssokolow says
8 ssokolow

Dec 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

A very addictive little game.

I'm not exactly the target audience for games with difficulty curves like this but, thanks to the built-in option to configure custom game modes, I was able to enjoy it nonetheless. (Big thanks for that feature)

The art style and music in the menus and the story, simple as it is, are entertaining but I didn't really find them to be very significant. I just want to play it and, as a contrast, the lack of music during actual gameplay really works to set the mood and focus your mind on the sound effects.

As for in-game graphics, this is one of those games like Minecraft where "simple" does not mean "lazy". This game has an art style and a lot of work went into making it fun.

The gameplay is satisfying. Not only is it responsive, but the combination of units you can order around, barricades you place before you start, and explosives you place before but choose to detonate during a game really makes for levels where you feel that, massive swarms of zombies aside, you're in control.

...and the Linux version just worked on my PC. That's always a big plus.

The only thing I wish it had was a mode where nightfall didn't bring overwhelming hordes. Having the option to focus on extermination rather than desperate evacuation would make for a nice alternative game mode and would definitely increase replayability.

sonicpp says
8 sonicpp

Sep 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Its absolutelly awesome game, i wanted give better rating, but i didnt because of mono on Linux (I think that mono is NOT native)

+ nice graphics, mod support, unit leveling
- MONO

MetaQ says
8 MetaQ

Oct 2nd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fun, but the background and story are pretty strange, or perhaps confusing...

tronsky says
8 tronsky

Sep 9th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Increíble juego de estrategia, que aunque simple en aspecto y en esencia, puede hacerte perder unas cuantas horas intentando acabar con la horda de zombies que ataca tu ciudad.
Podría parecer juego de estrategia de tablero más que de video-juego, y puede que en eso resida su gracia y originalidad.

Juffe says
8 Juffe

Aug 6th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Pretty cool game. Just needs more online functions.

guildarte says
8 guildarte

Sep 4th, 2013

No review provided

Hiddeninja says
8 Hiddeninja

Sep 1st, 2013

No review provided

Wolfborn8 says
8 Wolfborn8

Aug 15th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.4

191 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.