Take command of your mercenary forces in Atom Zombie Smasher. The zombie apocalypse is upon us and it's up to you to evacuate everyone before they fall prey to the undead. Conduct massive rescue operations with a helping hand from snipers, artillery crews, orbital bombardments, and more. Experience the tactical richness of fully-destructible environments and procedurally-generated campaigns. And when the apocalypse ends, create your own game mods and share them with the Online File Share.

Review RSS Feed PenultimatePanda says
10 PenultimatePanda

Mar 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is one of my favorite games ever.

I absolutely love the music and art style. The gameplay is quite addictive. The game has not gotten dull or repetative at all.
The fact that it also has local co-op and mod support are just icing on the cake.
There are only a few things I think the game could benefit significantly from: the music selection could be a little larger, music, a level editor would be nice and a way to play in cities that are larger or smaller than the standard city (though the latter two points may already be possible through mods).

kolo82bdg says
10 kolo82bdg

Nov 20th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Crazy Game ;)

lhk says
10 lhk

Nov 15th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I think it's very difficult to rate a game like this. Of course it can't compete with full price titles and for 6 euros the bang/buck ratio is not too good.
On the other hand, it's exactly as shown on the screenshots:
It has incredible style
It has addictive gameplay
It has awesome game mechanics
It has a great replay value

It isnt't a "real" zombie game. It's more a grey blocks - green blocks game

On the whole I think one should admire the work of this indie publisher.

p5k says
10 p5k

Oct 8th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

It's fast and funny....great:)

zefquaavius says
10 zefquaavius

Dec 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I have played through this game so many times. I have a slight distaste for the zombie mythos, but this game is brilliant! Strategic setup, tactical choices on the fly, and crossing your fingers that the big boy goes down when the mine goes off….

kedrigern says
10 kedrigern

Jun 23rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Simple but funny strategy game. No fantastic efect, but verry good gameplay.

zomg-itz-artur says
10 zomg-itz-artur

Apr 14th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is just amazing! It's so fun and addicting but at the same time very challenging and puzzling. There's a massive amount of different weapons (mercenaries) you can use and theres more than one way to win a level! Everyone should have this great indie game!

SharpShot.gif says
10 SharpShot.gif

Jan 21st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Love this game. I need help i play it too much :D

PetworthDC says
10 PetworthDC

Nov 6th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Incredible game, very addictive and I think it will have a lot of replay value. The music is really good and sets the tone of the game.

Rullezz says
10 Rullezz

Sep 30th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is good tactical game

Community Rating

Average

8.4

191 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.