An epic bug hunt featuring a unique blend of co-op play and squad-level tactics. With your friends, form a squad of four distinct IAF Marine classes. Plan your attack using an unlockable arsenal of weapons with countless loadout configurations against a wide variety of aliens. Blaze your way through an overrun, off-world colony, eradicating the alien infestation in environments ranging from the icy planet's surface, to a subterranean lava-flooded mining facility.

Review RSS Feed Rodman49 says
9 Rodman49

Aug 29th, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

The fact that this game is free continues to amaze me. Alien Swarm is a top down shooter that feels like futuristic Diablo II to a large degree. You fight off hordes of aliens with your friends in order to complete missions that require teamwork skill, and sometimes a little luck.

The game has RPG elements – you level up and get access to new gear, there are four character classes, and multiple characters within those classes to select. This game should be a popular addition to any LAN party or group of four people. I certainly think you should download this and play it regardless of which game genres you enjoy.

DahrRu says
9 DahrRu

Jul 31st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Oh!...Memories about Alien Shooter!

ShouldBeNew says
9 ShouldBeNew

Jul 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is god damn great. It has cool weapons and levels and most importantly it's F2P! And there is no buying which is cool. You also get a hat for TF2 if you complete 2 coop missions online! Graphics are alright but only thing i disliked was that it's too short. Still one of the best F2P games and the best 4-player coop game. Go check it out!

9.0 / 10 - Excellent

TriNecatoR says
9 TriNecatoR

Feb 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Another good coop shooter from Valve. Few campaigns, not various enemies, but it's fixible for large community that have developing tools. And this game is completely free.

Treyzen says
9 Treyzen

Feb 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

the camera movement doesn't feels right the way it is, i would prefer the camera movement to be more like Hypovolemia (Mod) is seems to feel more better camera movement,

the gameplay derservers it best for the gun play, although the storyline is too short,

let's just say, if you guys make another Alien Swarm eg.Alien Swarm Source that would be promising to us

The_One_Hero says
9 The_One_Hero

Aug 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game and hey it's free!

miikkajk says
9 miikkajk

Jul 31st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I picked this game up when it first launched to the public and just loved it. Even with the content it had then, the game kept me and a few friends entertained for a good few hours. If I recall correctly, it came with a SDK even back then, so the game should have tons of community created content already.

A few words about the game itself. It's an addictive top-down alien shooter with co-op campains (best with friends, trust me). It has class-based leveling and loads of weapon and item combinations. Valve made a few campaigns for it but I'm sure there should be more made by players (unless the game is dead by now) and that adds a bit replay value.

All in all, I have fond memories of this game and the only probable reason I ever put it down was because most of my friends moved to different games. The game has a lot of potential for entertainment seekers and challenge junkies, but a lot of it falls on the community's shoulders.

Soulin says
9 Soulin

Jun 8th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Probably one of the best alien oriented games I've played. I'd suggest getting friends to play this game with you though considering the lack of people on servers and the AI on the bots are horrendous. All in all this game is very entertaining and very difficult.

JjForcebreaker says
9 JjForcebreaker

Jul 16th, 2014

No review provided

Michael18 says
9 Michael18

Jul 14th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.3

355 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.