Alien Arena is an open sourced game that combines a sci-fi atmosphere with the tournament style deathmatch of Q3A and UT2k4. Major graphical features such as GLSL per-pixel lighting, ragdoll physics, light blooms, real time lights and shadows, textured particles, shaders, and reflective water, create a colorful and immersive deathmatch atmosphere. The game also includes mutators, adjustable effects, bot skill settings, and fully configurable deathmatch, team deathmatch, CTF, All Out Assault, Team Core Assault, Cattle Prod, and Deathball games. The game features original artwork, with a dark, sinister atmosphere combined with an off-the-wall campiness, and trippy, techno type music. There are currently over 60 maps, loaded with weapons(each having an alternate firing mode) and powerups. Alien Arena has fast, smooth gameplay, & players can play online against one another or against the bots. Please post all support issues in the forums for the game.

Review RSS Feed GodlessProphet says
9 GodlessProphet

Mar 19th, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

This game is really fun and I really like how its style is a gritty reboot of classic si-fi.

munkee-zero says
9 munkee-zero

Jun 23rd, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Love the retro sci-fi vibe. Great game play. Roll on the next release.

KyleTheStalkerTv says
9 KyleTheStalkerTv

Nov 10th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I <3 This game ^^ awesome, the spawm is the only "bad thing" but overall, nice xD I really enjoy playing this game :) Nice work

*Video Review in: Youtube.com

ahmadzxc says
9 ahmadzxc

May 2nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

nice game

Chrunchstick says
9 Chrunchstick

Dec 12th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the better shooters for linux.

Krothie says
9 Krothie

Oct 14th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great fast paced arena first person shooter. Not enough people playing online but there are some.

Cry_Wolf says
9 Cry_Wolf

Oct 7th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Good and very fluid gameplay, with high levels of adrenaline. A very fast set of action in a not-normally-seen scenario of aliens fighting, combined with excellent graphics.

Split_Persona says
9 Split_Persona

Jun 19th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome game similar to Unreal and Quake

Spe¢ter says
9 Spe¢ter

Mar 13th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great game, I understand you put a lot of work in this, but I just can't give it 10/10. It just didin't have something other games have.

JP193 says
9 JP193

Jan 28th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great graphics for a free indie game, balanced, fun gameplay, nice level design, intentionally easy to mod (skin and map creation is encouraged) and overall just a cool game.
If this had a story mode or somesuch I would give it a perfect score for being a perfect game!

Community Rating

Average

8.2

387 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.