"You are outgunned. You are massively outnumbered. You must win." These are your orders. AI War is a one-of-a-kind strategy game that plays like an RTS but feels like a 4X. With tower defense and grand strategy bits, too. You'll be wanting the demo to really know what we mean, there's nothing else on the market remotely like this (as many reviewers have glowingly pointed out).

Review RSS Feed Tony29 says
10 Tony29

Feb 23rd, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

This game is really awesome in my opinion. Very few games would have this complexity where the focus of the game isn't outpowering your opponents, it is rather to utilize strategics and the game mechanics to your advantage to win. Rather then encourage you to the direct route of amassing a large fleet and blasting everything away (believe me, that wont work) it encourages you to gather information, plan things out, and do things with more thought than a person would normally do. This is a great game that should be at least be tried out. For those people who can't get past the graphics of the game, let me remind you that graphics only makes a little part of a value of a game. A game is really all about content, and that is what this game has. Have fun!

Fennrick says
10 Fennrick

Jul 24th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

This is one of the best indiegames i know. Its a little bit like supreme commander, alittle bit like tower defense, a little bit like a 4x- space game and everything fits nicely together to create something absolutely unique.

Been playing it for about two years now and it keeps getting better and bigger with every month. Two thumbs up!

parhana says
10 parhana

Feb 10th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

amazing indie game nuff said ;)

dan360a47 says
10 dan360a47

Oct 2nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Simply put got this and all it's expansions from Steam and it is by far the largest and most strategic RTS I've played. It also has an AI that puts most of the games industry to shame a fantastic game and for the current price a steal when you consider the content and variety that is present. Fair warning this game has a steep learning curve especially if you approach it like a normal RTS.

dirkson says
10 dirkson

Aug 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Delightfully massive, masterfully complex, and perfectly balanced - Few games reach this pinnacle!

I've spent many an hour on this, and have purchased every expansion.

Cheers,
-Dirk

pnptcn says
10 pnptcn

Jun 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The best strategy game I've ever played, with incredible support from a passionate group of devs.

I have over 300 hours in this game and it still provides me with fresh situations, scalable challenge and outright surprises. There is so much content in this game you will never see every permutation or synergy.

An amazing RTS with elements of 4X and Tower Defense games and the emergent qualities of the best roguelikes. As Dwarf Fortress is to sims, AI War is to RTS gaming.

hassansquall says
10 hassansquall

Nov 29th, 2013

No review provided

william8899 says
10 william8899

Jun 19th, 2013

No review provided

leton98609 says
10 leton98609

Jun 13th, 2013

No review provided

Ellevensix says
10 Ellevensix

Nov 18th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9

54 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.