In Age of Empires II: HD Edition, fans of the original game and new players alike will fall in love with the classic Age of Empires II experience. Explore all the original single player campaigns from both Age of Kings and The Conquerors expansion, choose from 18 civilizations spanning over a thousand years of history, and head online to challenge other Steam players in your quest for world domination throughout the ages. Originally developed by Ensemble Studios and re imagined in high definition by Hidden Path Entertainment, Microsoft Studios is proud to bring Age of Empires II: HD Edition to Steam.

RSS feed nerdenfromsweden says
10 nerdenfromsweden

May 18th, 2013 6 people agree 2 people don't

best RTS ever!

Posionrun says
10 Posionrun

Apr 9th, 2013 6 people agree 3 people don't

Well its 10 for me, i know everyone says the don't like the new fire, but i like it, but that's not what matters here, what matters is that's the Age of Empires II Community is back and it has loads of new features like the Steam Workshop, and this biggest thing here is online so its 10/10 for me!

Astor says
10 Astor

Nov 3rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It's nice to see Microsoft didn't forget this old gem!

Nierven says
10 Nierven

Mar 4th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Age of Empires II. Is describe it necessary? I'll jump over that step. This HD Edition is, for sure, a perfect HD Edition! With new campaigns, new units, civilisations, with new design object, mechanics, that edition is what is have to be done when you make a modern edition!

I don't want to make a big review, there is a few interessant on Internet, I just want to give my opinion. And, f*ck, it is just positive!

HartLord says
10 HartLord

Aug 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The classic game, but even better. HD brings numerous bug and balance fixes, and lots of new content to boot. It also brings Steam's interface which facilitates multiplayer. The Forgotten expansion even makes Cartography a free tech that researches immediately after you click on it!

And remember!
Roses are Red.
Roses are Blue.

darkyuri says
10 darkyuri

Jul 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I like age of empire

AnYnA says
10 AnYnA

Sep 4th, 2015

No review provided

phuc365 says
10 phuc365

Jan 21st, 2015

No review provided

ziyadbenoufir says
10 ziyadbenoufir

Dec 30th, 2014

No review provided

M1GHTY.M4VS says

Aug 3rd, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating



42 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.