3089 is a futuristic, procedurally generated, open-world action role-playing game. All terrain, enemies, weapons, items, quests & more are uniquely generated. You are a promising robotic android design, made by the Overlord, placed on planet Xax. Your performance in common combat, support & intel scenarios is being closely watched. However, will you become too much for them to handle? What else on planet Xax exists that the Overlord doesn’t know about?

Review RSS Feed megaflux says
10 megaflux

May 11th, 2013 6 people agree 0 people don't

the man delivers AGAIN!

really awesome job!

GonzoDark says
10 GonzoDark

May 10th, 2013 6 people agree 0 people don't

This has been one of the best games I have ever played. I simply love the unique gameplay.

burtz87 says
10 burtz87

May 19th, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

This game is a grand experiment in random/procedural open world generation. Worlds are beautifully generated with oceans, cliffs, canyons, fields, deserts, buildings, fog, weather, and a smooth day/night cycle. As your stats improve you will encounter cooler and tougher enemies, and difficulty scales (infinitely?) from the center.

At it's core 3089 is an open-world FPS RPG in the style of Borderlands, with tons of stats that can be increased manually to support different play styles. But the procedural generation and bold, polygonal visual style provide an endless supply of unique, immersive, unpredictable new worlds to learn and explore.

mik3k says
10 mik3k

May 8th, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

This is a real indie game. This is a real indie developer (and a workaholic). The game itself is 8/10, but the effort and the developer track record is 12/10, and that equals 10/10.

Misery55 says
10 Misery55

May 26th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

I've been playing this one for awhile now, as it continues to get more and more stuff added to it, and this is one of those games I can spend lots of time on without it really feeling like it's alot of time.

For a game that's currently in alpha (not even beta yet!), this is amazingly polished at this point. There's alot of things to do, and many different ways to approach things, and also many different ways to build up your character and equipment and such. A very open-ended sandbox sort of game, rather similar to what 3079 was, yet with some definite differences. Such as the weapon/equipment customization system, where you can take a weapon or piece of equipment and actually take it apart (stats are done seperately for each piece, not for the item as a whole), and re-assemble it in different ways with parts that you buy or find. Alot of depth with that system, and I think it's a good selling point for this one.

And the developer has been very good about listening to feedback and making decisions and additions based on that, as well as responding directly to said feedback; If I'm going to test & play an unfinished game, that's exactly the sort of thing I want to see... very unlike a beta for a big publisher who doesnt really listen at all and can barely even be contacted. Just shows even more why I like indie devs.

Give this one a try if you havent; there's alot going on here, with tons more to be added. And very few bugs, actually.... which is kinda rare for an alpha-state game.

Why anyone would give this a 1 or 2 rating, I cant imagine.

My honest thoughts on this one are summed up as... yeah, this is pretty great, give it a try!

Hog8oy says
10 Hog8oy

Apr 29th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

Love it, more please :)

Gamingbeast8830 says
9 Gamingbeast8830

May 1st, 2013 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

3089 a great game, and its coming along very fast and fluently. Highly recommend buying! I cant put it down.

Phr00t is also really great at listening to what the community wants, which is a HUGE deal!

Overall, great developer, great game ( with it being so early on, it will be way better than it is at the moment, which says how great the game is and will be!

9/10

alexpoysky says
10 alexpoysky

May 15th, 2013 8 people agree 4 people don't

The game ROCKS, idiots giving 1's for no reason should be shot!

Lulloser says
10 Lulloser

May 22nd, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

I really love this game.
A good game doesn't need AAA Graphics...

GreenZanbato says
10 GreenZanbato

May 18th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

This game is beautiful, fun, and constantly updated. The developer really takes care of the players and is great at making awesome games!

Community Rating

Average

8.7

165 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.