3079 is a futuristic, open-world action first-person role playing game. You arrive on a planet experiencing constant war. It is your duty to find out why the warring factions cannot find peace on their own & hopefully restore it yourself. All areas, buildings, items, quests and characters are randomly generated. You will find unique lands & challenges. I hope you enjoy it! "Just want to say again that this is a great game! For those of you who feel like its a minecraft copy just beacuse of the cube textures used you really need to rethink what a game is about! The game play of 3079 is nothing like minecraft it is pretty unique as well as how the weapons all have diffrent stats and colors kind of reminds me of Borderlands. However it is still an original idea for a game and i still play it from time to time. You should at least try the demo and if you like it please buy it and support fruit! :D Still give it a 9/10 ! Best Regards, Adam" -- SeaNanners Sequel @ 3089game.wordpress.com

Review RSS Feed BurningPet says
10 BurningPet

Jan 8th, 2012 72 people agree 12 people don't

Blocks does not automatically mean minecraft, and this is not a minecraft clone. from what i played so far, i am greatly impressed, especially knowing that this is just the beginning.

azukee2 says
10 azukee2

Jan 9th, 2012 25 people agree 4 people don't

Even in alpha stages this game rocks

Swawa3D says
10 Swawa3D

Jan 10th, 2012 17 people agree 2 people don't

This is an amazing game! I love the combination of a procedurally generated voxel world with intense action & RPG elements. It even has a touch of building with more to come. The grappling hook and anti-gravity pack are a lot of fun and add an interesting dynamic to the game. I love exploring the seemingly infinite world to find new items and situations.

There are some notable flaws but the developer is working on them and I am confident they will be improved upon by the final release. Considering this is a beta I give it 10/10.

JarroFire says
10 JarroFire

Jan 9th, 2012 18 people agree 4 people don't

on the way to be a fantastic Game :)

alexpoysky says
10 alexpoysky

Jan 8th, 2012 16 people agree 3 people don't

This game is SERIOUS fun. It's a first person rpg with flairs of fallout 3 and voxel based graphics. What's there not to love!

Plus, full-on multiplayer and it's only an alpha build.

Color me impressed!

SphaZ says
10 SphaZ

Jan 8th, 2012 14 people agree 5 people don't

I approve of this game :)

Jaxwin12 says
10 Jaxwin12

Feb 10th, 2012 10 people agree 2 people don't

Awsome

coolsnape says
10 coolsnape

Feb 6th, 2012 7 people agree 0 people don't

i see a great future in this game

dadey60 says
10 dadey60

Jan 11th, 2012 11 people agree 3 people don't

great game just need to be balanced when you start the game and less bugs and glitches!

DaMisk says
10 DaMisk

Jan 9th, 2012 11 people agree 3 people don't

While I was alpha-testing the game, I rapidly enjoyed the mysterious and inconventionnal world. Also, the engine, which obviously need some improvements in the futures versions, has some potential. I played the demo 3 times to understand some of the game features, but you need to buy it to really know what's going on. The thing I liked on the first time I played was the "no-weapon" suspense, which made me camouflage a lot and sneak behind monsters to steal some rare items on the floor. You can finaly join a faction, which is really enjoyable, but kind of fragile (if you hit an ally, he could turn against you). Graphisms are strange and this is what I like from now on. Can't wait to see the nexts features from Phr00t! Worth a 10/10!

Community Rating

Average

8.6

1093 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.