NOTICE: This game is set in trenches in Germany, therefore it was decided to keep the feel, that the language in the game is German (letters). The language selection between Danish and English in the beginning, is ONLY for the controls. The letters scattered around in the trenches are only bonuses and adds to the feel and ambiance of the game, take a look at them if you understand German or not, because they might hold self-explanatory drawings to aid you in the game. The game was made in a single month as part of a DADIU education. Please do not expect to play the game as an FPS, because it is not an FPS. It is a First Person Avoider Survival Horror game, for Indie Gamers. Experience the horror and senselessness of war. The enemy constantly hidden in the fog ready to pounce. Fatigue and shellshock distorting your movement and ability. The stress of uncertainty and adrenaline of chase followed by attack. Here, salvation is the blinding epileptic bombardment of the battlefied.

Review RSS Feed Henley says
9 Henley

Apr 10th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

Great game, very exciting it would be nice to have all the text shown in optional English however.

Cnaff says
9 Cnaff

Apr 11th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome game... just wish it was in english :/

Bloodimir says
9 Bloodimir

Jan 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I give it a 9 out of 10.

The game is a masterpiece I'll tell you that. The general feel of being stuck alone with a foe you cannot comprehend being there is what sells it for me. There are a couple of ways you can fight off the enemy, one of them is a very inaccurate rifle with very limited ammo that barely scratches the enemies, but it does stun them for a short while. The only problem I have with the game is that same gun, it could have used the ability to actually aim the thing instead of being a 50-50 chance of hitting your target. The other equipment works well enough against your pursuers so nothing to complain about there. The game itself will surely turn down mainstream players who only know about gunning down targets within seconds and having nice graphics.

As for the atmosphere, it is flawless. The sound and the things you will see are completely amazing, every single detail, down to your character's feet splashing against the muddy earth and the gasps and quick breaths he lets out as you desperately try to run from your pursuers is just... Too good.

As for the story, I don't know German. I can understand a couple of words here and there but that is not nearly enough for me to understand just what in the hell is going on.

The game is definitively a one-time experience and if you are not foolish you will NOT miss it. The game might be old but it is very good.

piptolillo says
9 piptolillo

May 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

very well made

ANakedGuy says
9 ANakedGuy

Mar 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome :D

Dragonm246 says
9 Dragonm246

Dec 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I haven't really played to game fully done, but i simply must say somethnig.
The game outmousfair and playstyle is very unique as the same as the graphics.
The AI's is pretty good programmed.
I asure you that this game is gonna scary you alot, hopefully you enjoy it as i did :)

HeyCiro says
9 HeyCiro

Dec 4th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I enjoyed this experience a lot. Amazing! Thanks a lot.

Lavama says
9 Lavama

Nov 8th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

A very good scare fest! Absolutely haunting, if one gets lucky, they'll finish this a little quick. Other wise, man, heart pumper!

DJ-D3RPY says
9 DJ-D3RPY

Nov 6th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Not bad

thorpedo says
9 thorpedo

Jul 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The atmosphere and the thrill of the game was excellent! The fact that they kept it in the language was good proof that they went the distance but would've been nice if it was also in english. It was to short but it could easily be added on too if the developers so choose.

Community Rating

Average

8.2

333 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.