Forum Thread
Need ideas for a horror game 18+ (Forums : Ideas & Concepts : Need ideas for a horror game 18+) Locked
Thread Options
Feb 2 2015 Anchor

Allright.

I'm a 3d artist in general and I'm about to start making the game I always wanted to but I need some ideas first.

In order to find the help I need I'll post here my general thoughts and some questions.

First of all to get rid of the technical aspects, I'm using Maya/PS/Zbrush/Substance/Unreal for the most part and when I need them I also use Quixel products/Marvelous Designer/Speedtree and World Machine (that are probably not going to be used in this project except maybe MD). I still need to learn Unreal but that's also a reason why I decided to start working on this. While I can make some photorealistic renders in Maya I still have to find out how to make a photorealistic game enviroment that doesn't use a billion of polygons (I know how to make low poly's and transfer maps but I still can't get the low poly stuff to look photorealisticin Unreal).

This is not a game that will be released (probably ever) and I'm making it for myself and a couple of friends that I rust and asked me to let them play it, due to possible medical issues that might (or might not) arrise.

So, you want a horror game... And?

Well... This is not the usual horror game. First of all I want NO jumpscares or creepy music (unless really needed).

Quoting Stephen King: