Forum Thread
//Development// Team (2-4 people) (Forums : Recruiting & Resumes : //Development// Team (2-4 people)) Locked
Thread Options
Aug 15 2011 Anchor

Hi,

First of all, let me introduce myself: I am a student in a mathematics/physics oriented school, at my 12th grade. I love computer games, but what i love the most is the feeling of creating something.
I have some basic knowledge of C++, and knowledge of certain editors ( named the Unreal Editor 3 [,which is the one for UT2K4], and the Red Faction Level Editor, which is the editor obviously for the game Red Faction.)
Basicly, what I am searching for is not a team that will be focusing massively on the actual schedule of a mods development, rather a team, a bunch of people with who i can have fun with WHILE creating a mod.
I haven't chosen a modding platform as yet, i have some thoughts although... I want to discuss these further with my team.
I have a basic concept of what i would like to create, and see on the screen, but that's not in the near future..

(Don't let yourself misslead with the C++, it's basic, i'm mainly a level creator...)

So anyone interested please message me either at this site, or add my xfire adress written down below.

Regards, sotdumm

Xfire: sotdumm

Edited by: sotdumm

Joe_Shmoe
Joe_Shmoe working on something =P
Aug 15 2011 Anchor

Just to point out, off the top of my head, I think Unreal Editor 3 isn't the editor for UT2004, its for UT3, UT2004 runs on Unreal engine 2.5, so I guess it uses UnrelEd2.5... I may be wrong though.

--

User Posted Image

"Mapping is like a book, a map should tell a story without the need to explain anything to the player, instead it should immerse the player into a virtual world and let their imagination do the rest"

lad
lad
Aug 15 2011 Anchor

Hello,
I'm working on a game called Revolution!https://www.moddb.com/games/na15303
Im searching for a person like you
Contact me if you're interested to work freely thanks
Cheers

ambershee