http://www.moddb.com/features Features RSS feed - Mod DB Subscribe to the Mod DB feature feed, and get the latest updates as they are posted. en-us Fri, 27 Apr 2018 03:25:13 +0000 Copyright 2018, DBolical Pty Ltd Articles 180 Features RSS feed - Mod DB http://static.moddb.com/cutoff/images/logos/rss.png http://www.moddb.com/features 120 90 Omensight - The Lighter Side of Game Development http://www.moddb.com/games/omensight/features/omensight-the-lighter-side-of-game-development Thu, 26 Apr 2018 22:55:00 +0000 articles252170
Making a game is not always easy. Often, features break or do not work as intended. Here are some of the stand-out bugs we've encountered during the 18-month production of Omensight.]]>
Omensight - The Lighter Side of Game Development Making a game is not always easy. Often, features break or do not work as intended. Here are some of the stand-out bugs we've encountered during the 18-month production of Omensight.
Soul Reaper: Unreap Commander is LIVE! http://www.moddb.com/games/soul-reaper1/features/soul-reaper-unreap-commander-is-live Thu, 26 Apr 2018 10:21:00 +0000 articles252146
Get it now on Steam! Unreap Commander is finally LIVE. Be sure to check it out on Steam. Here’s what the Soul Reaper himself has to say about his Unreap Commander adventure:]]>
Soul Reaper: Unreap Commander is LIVE! Get it now on Steam! Unreap Commander is finally LIVE. Be sure to check it out on Steam. Here’s what the Soul Reaper himself has to say about his Unreap Commander adventure:
Dev. Diary #3: How did we make the trailer for Fated Kingdom http://www.moddb.com/games/fated-kingdom/features/dev-diary-3-how-did-we-make-the-trailer-for-fated-kingdom Tue, 24 Apr 2018 13:51:00 +0000 articles252049
Making a video of your game to show the general public is quite a non-trivial task for a small independent team. That's how we solved it.]]>
Dev. Diary #3: How did we make the trailer for Fated Kingdom Making a video of your game to show the general public is quite a non-trivial task for a small independent team. That's how we solved it.
What Is… Magnet Gun? http://www.moddb.com/games/worbital/features/what-is-magnet-gun Tue, 24 Apr 2018 08:20:57 +0000 articles252037
This week we introduce a duo of weapons that go together, though in a way they couldn’t be more different. They are quite literally opposites. Behold the magic of magnets! ]]>
What Is… Magnet Gun? This week we introduce a duo of weapons that go together, though in a way they couldn’t be more different. They are quite literally opposites. Behold the magic of magnets!
This Week In Indie Games: April 20 2018 http://www.moddb.com/features/this-week-in-indie-games-april-20-2018 Fri, 20 Apr 2018 07:59:59 +0000 articles251863
The biggest indie gaming stories for the week of April 20 2018.]]>
This Week In Indie Games: April 20 2018 The biggest indie gaming stories for the week of April 20 2018.
This Week In Mods: April 20 2018 http://www.moddb.com/games/assassins-creed-origins/features/this-week-in-mods-april-20-2018 Fri, 20 Apr 2018 06:59:59 +0000 articles251861
The biggest mod stories for the week of April 20 2018.]]>
This Week In Mods: April 20 2018 The biggest mod stories for the week of April 20 2018.
Defenses - Sneak Peak http://www.moddb.com/games/whitevale-defender/features/defenses-sneak-peak Thu, 19 Apr 2018 20:44:00 +0000 articles251842
The towers available for you to build to defend against the evil army of war machines.]]>
Defenses - Sneak Peak The towers available for you to build to defend against the evil army of war machines.
Character Breakdown - May Rose http://www.moddb.com/games/dimensions-vs/features/character-breakdown-may-rose Thu, 19 Apr 2018 05:30:14 +0000 articles251819
Welcome to another Dimensions VS Character Feature! For this round, we'll be showing off May Rose, the ingenious inventor! Learn about some of her custom made gadgets that makes her our projectile master!]]>
Character Breakdown - May Rose Welcome to another Dimensions VS Character Feature! For this round, we'll be showing off May Rose, the ingenious inventor! Learn about some of her custom made gadgets that makes her our projectile master!
Interview: Apex Mods On Creating Ghost Recon: Heroes Unleashed http://www.moddb.com/mods/heroes-unleashed/features/interview-apex-mods-on-creating-ghost-recon-heroes-unleashed Mon, 16 Apr 2018 04:34:57 +0000 articles251691
After 16 years in development, the most hardcore realistic mod for the original Ghost Recon has released.]]>
Interview: Apex Mods On Creating Ghost Recon: Heroes Unleashed After 16 years in development, the most hardcore realistic mod for the original Ghost Recon has released.
Announcing Retro Racing Rampage http://www.moddb.com/games/retro-racing-rampage/features/announcing-retro-racing-rampage Sun, 15 Apr 2018 18:02:00 +0000 articles251662
Retro Racing Rampage is a multi-mode low poly racing game for most platforms, it includes a standard race mode, a crash mode as well as an arena based Auto Royale mode for vehicular (and Caravan) carnage.]]>
Announcing Retro Racing Rampage Retro Racing Rampage is a multi-mode low poly racing game for most platforms, it includes a standard race mode, a crash mode as well as an arena based Auto Royale mode for vehicular (and Caravan) carnage.