The Source engine is a 3D game engine developed by Valve Corporation. Its unique features include a large degree of modularity and flexibility, an artist-driven, shader-based renderer, accurate lip sync and facial expression technology, and a powerful, efficient and completely network-enabled physics system.

Review RSS Feed CuervoSp says
9 CuervoSp

Nov 24th, 2010 5 people agree 2 people don't

I think is a good game engine and the games with this engine are really nice. ///9 (Sorry about my bad English)

imweezel60 says
9 imweezel60

May 17th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Very flexible engine from my expirence with all the wild mods that are avalbe for it, only thing is that it seems to be easy to exploit.

Elitesse says
9 Elitesse

Jul 10th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A fantastic engine. My computer is unfortunately quite old and can only handle a few Source games (namely, Half-Life Source, Half-Life 2 and Counter-Strike Source)! But the engine is very good. Maybe one day I will fully use Source with every Valve game but for now I can't! But if I have to give a rating, it's 9/10, excellent but (it may sound strange) I prefer GoldSrc, probably because it's one of the few engines that my computer can handle and I love the simple graphics of GoldSrc.

ModMage says
9 ModMage

Dec 18th, 2010 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Despite it's age, the source Engine is an ever-expanding, fully functional game engine with many perks and capabilities that I feel make it an excellent choice for Game Developers and Modders. While it lacks some of the qualities that other Engines posses (such as DX10+ Support and Large-Scale worlds), Valve's continued efforts to expand upon the Engine to insure that it remains compatible and glitch-free are certainly one of the many reasons why for 6 years and counting, people from all across the globe are playing and modding the games blessed with the power of Source.

I hope Valve never lets go of this one. Great graphics, sound, effects, and online support.

poshgaloo says
9 poshgaloo

Jul 2nd, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

May sound crazy but i like gold source better. This is still fantastic but it is missing one thing that will probably come to it one day. NOSTALGIA!

wwaca says
9 wwaca

Mar 31st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good, a little outdated but very good.

Spe¢ter says
9 Spe¢ter

Mar 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's pretty good, but can be buggy as hell.

JenWave says
9 JenWave

Mar 8th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Почти идеальный движок...

_Erebus_ says
9 _Erebus_

Jan 25th, 2010 4 people agree 9 people don't

It can be buggy and a hassle, but if you work with it you can produce great results.

yamazunikamakai says
9 yamazunikamakai

Feb 13th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.6

1062 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.