The Source engine is a 3D game engine developed by Valve Corporation. Its unique features include a large degree of modularity and flexibility, an artist-driven, shader-based renderer, accurate lip sync and facial expression technology, and a powerful, efficient and completely network-enabled physics system.

Review RSS Feed CuervoSp says
9 CuervoSp

Nov 24th, 2010 5 people agree 2 people don't

I think is a good game engine and the games with this engine are really nice. ///9 (Sorry about my bad English)

imweezel60 says
9 imweezel60

May 17th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Very flexible engine from my expirence with all the wild mods that are avalbe for it, only thing is that it seems to be easy to exploit.

ModMage says
9 ModMage

Dec 18th, 2010 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Despite it's age, the source Engine is an ever-expanding, fully functional game engine with many perks and capabilities that I feel make it an excellent choice for Game Developers and Modders. While it lacks some of the qualities that other Engines posses (such as DX10+ Support and Large-Scale worlds), Valve's continued efforts to expand upon the Engine to insure that it remains compatible and glitch-free are certainly one of the many reasons why for 6 years and counting, people from all across the globe are playing and modding the games blessed with the power of Source.

I hope Valve never lets go of this one. Great graphics, sound, effects, and online support.

poshgaloo says
9 poshgaloo

Jul 2nd, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

May sound crazy but i like gold source better. This is still fantastic but it is missing one thing that will probably come to it one day. NOSTALGIA!

wwaca says
9 wwaca

Mar 31st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good, a little outdated but very good.

Spe¢ter says
9 Spe¢ter

Mar 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's pretty good, but can be buggy as hell.

_Erebus_ says
9 _Erebus_

Jan 25th, 2010 4 people agree 9 people don't

It can be buggy and a hassle, but if you work with it you can produce great results.

Moonratds says
9 Moonratds

May 18th, 2015

No review provided

staffssuckshit says
9 staffssuckshit

Jan 9th, 2015

No review provided

Regen2100 says
9 Regen2100

Dec 25th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.6

1067 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.