The Source engine is a 3D game engine developed by Valve Corporation. Its unique features include a large degree of modularity and flexibility, an artist-driven, shader-based renderer, accurate lip sync and facial expression technology, and a powerful, efficient and completely network-enabled physics system.

Review RSS Feed CuervoSp says
9 CuervoSp

Nov 24th, 2010 5 people agree 2 people don't

I think is a good game engine and the games with this engine are really nice. ///9 (Sorry about my bad English)

imweezel60 says
9 imweezel60

May 17th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Very flexible engine from my expirence with all the wild mods that are avalbe for it, only thing is that it seems to be easy to exploit.

-deleted- says
9 -deleted-

Jul 10th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A fantastic engine. My computer is unfortunately quite old and can only handle a few Source games (namely, Half-Life Source, Half-Life 2 and Counter-Strike Source)! But the engine is very good. Maybe one day I will fully use Source with every Valve game but for now I can't! But if I have to give a rating, it's 9/10, excellent but (it may sound strange) I prefer GoldSrc, probably because it's one of the few engines that my computer can handle and I love the simple graphics of GoldSrc.

ModMage says
9 ModMage

Dec 18th, 2010 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Despite it's age, the source Engine is an ever-expanding, fully functional game engine with many perks and capabilities that I feel make it an excellent choice for Game Developers and Modders. While it lacks some of the qualities that other Engines posses (such as DX10+ Support and Large-Scale worlds), Valve's continued efforts to expand upon the Engine to insure that it remains compatible and glitch-free are certainly one of the many reasons why for 6 years and counting, people from all across the globe are playing and modding the games blessed with the power of Source.

I hope Valve never lets go of this one. Great graphics, sound, effects, and online support.

poshgaloo says
9 poshgaloo

Jul 2nd, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

May sound crazy but i like gold source better. This is still fantastic but it is missing one thing that will probably come to it one day. NOSTALGIA!

wwaca says
9 wwaca

Mar 31st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good, a little outdated but very good.

Spe¢ter says
9 Spe¢ter

Mar 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's pretty good, but can be buggy as hell.

_Erebus_ says
9 _Erebus_

Jan 25th, 2010 4 people agree 9 people don't

It can be buggy and a hassle, but if you work with it you can produce great results.

Moonratds says
9 Moonratds

May 18th, 2015

No review provided

Swordsman_Neoh says
9 Swordsman_Neoh

Jan 9th, 2015

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.6

1067 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.