cube 2 is a complete redesign of the cube engine developed by Wouter "Aardappel" van Oortmerssen.

Review RSS Feed Pgram says
10 Pgram

Jan 5th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Awesome engine

Draken147 says
10 Draken147

Nov 19th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This engine is really something special, I've seen some incredible things done with it. It has a simple premise but it is so much more. It allows for both things that are incredibly simple but fun and things that are amazingly complex.

Games that run on it perform great, at least I've never had any problems even on my older PC that could barely run most games Sauerbraten for example ran at very stable 45+ FPS.

Taurustar_Drakest says
10 Taurustar_Drakest

Sep 15th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

A good engine for to work with a fast progress curve, the only drama here is you must implement your own stuff by Source Code natively in C++ and if you want to modify something you need to understand the code by yourself (without any API or something who helps you)

Elephant454 says
10 Elephant454

Jan 7th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Love this game, cross platform, building, fragging, fun!

der_fenix says
10 der_fenix

Dec 21st, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great game! I'm forget about other shooters after try play this game!

Memorix101 says
10 Memorix101

Nov 18th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

This is my favourite game engine ! I worked with so many game engines and game frameworks e.g. XNA, LWJGL, Unity3D ... and this engine is my personal fav ! It's multiplatform, open source and fun !

unixfreak says
10 unixfreak

Nov 17th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of a kind.

Built-in map editor, mesh exporter (the built-in editor doubles as a 3D modeler in itself), fancy shaders, scriptable game content, and the source code is even provided. What more could you ask for in a free engine.

This has to be the most inspirational game engine out there. In my opinion this beats several commercial game-engines by a long stretch.

Worth checking out, especially if you are into content creation (maps, models, etc).

Dr.Styropore says
10 Dr.Styropore

Nov 14th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Looks great.Runs fast.It has potential.

gmh_michael says
10 gmh_michael

Oct 7th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

its a smooth engine with great built in tools and community.

Evropi says
10 Evropi

Jul 4th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.5

40 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.