Real time editing, bump mapping, dynamic lights, network system, integrated physics system, shaders, shadows and a dynamic music system are just some of the state of-the-art features the CryENGINEâ„¢ 2 offers.

Review RSS Feed phill3mai says
10 phill3mai

Dec 8th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

a

DukeOfJudea says
9 DukeOfJudea

Aug 27th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

awesome engine

OrochiGab says
10 OrochiGab

Jun 11th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

best Engine Eva

jlolment says
9 jlolment

May 18th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just a little high on the processing power draw...

Mendozacheers says
9 Mendozacheers

Mar 17th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Stunning graphical engine. Crysis is still super good looking after 3 years. First I thought Far-Cry 2 uses this engine, but apparently it doesn't, since it's not Crytek. It's only Crysis and Crysis Warhead that uses this engine, that I know of.

Delta07man says
10 Delta07man

Feb 12th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best engines i've ever seen

Lenox47 says
9 Lenox47

Mar 20th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

The CryEngine 2 is like a good movie. It looks, one admires, we laugh (because of bugs), you cry (because of bugs), we have fun and finally, we regret that development is already completed.

Let us say right away, the CryEngine 2 is a monster of gaming development.
Most tools require learning, but fortunately, Crytek's and the Crysis's community have had the good idea to deploy a lot of tutorials and a manual.

Overall, it does not have much to say. The interface is well thought out, the engine is relatively stable, despite a few crashes sometimes unexpected. But just look at the amount of opportunities to realize in reality, the possibilities are endless.

Time Of Day and physics are two tools really well developed and well designed. Although I have many physical gap.

The flowgraph will without a doubt the best point of the engine. Simply excellent and intuitive.

Finally, we regret simply a lack of assistance on certain tools, such as voxels, the TrackView or source code.

But in any case, this engine is a reference both visually and in terms of creativity.

Comanche_Prime says
9 Comanche_Prime

Jun 13th, 2014

No review provided

Explov3r says
9 Explov3r

May 16th, 2014

No review provided

humourprince says
9 humourprince

Jan 18th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.2

199 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.